Karnataka Assembly Constituency wise Seats Won-BJP Congress JDS-Election Results 2013

Posted in elections, news2 years ago • Written by Jaimesh PatelNo Comments
Karnataka State 14 Assembly elections single phase as per previous schedule of Karnataka election officer elections will be on 5 May 2013, Karnataka state voters 4.18 Crorers will take their holy vote in 50,446 polling centers (booths).list of Karnataka legislative assembly constituencies, winning-won assembly seat, majority of imperative party candidates of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC), Janata Dal (Secular) [JD(S)].

Karnataka state legislative assembly election to be held on 5 May 2013. Karnataka Chief Electoral Officer Anil Kumar Jha said 2,295 candidates had filed nominations for the election officer of the state. Large number of independent candidates 1051 nominations nominated. In these elections 3 main political parties Congress, BJP and JDS are competition. From Loksatta Party (loksattakarnataka.org) 27 candidates are contesting. Karnataka Ex-Chief Minister S.M.Krishna not participating in election campaigns

Karnataka Assembly Total Seats: 224
Polling Date: 05-05-2013
Election Results: 08-05-2013

Karnataka Assembly Election Results Seats won (Last election-2008)
BJP: 110
Congress: 80
JD(S): 28

*Karnataka legislature election results 2013 seats won*(Time: 04: 45 PM) 08-05-2013

*Total Seats: 224, Polling Done: 223*
Indian National Congress:Won: 121 Seats
Janata Dal (Secular):Won: 40 Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP):Won: 40 Seats,
KJP:Won: 6 Seats
Others: Won: 16 Seats

Parties Performance in legislative assembly elections
JD(S) won 139 seats in 1989, 115 Seats in 1994, 58 seats in 2004.
INC (Congress) won 178 seats in 1989, 132 seats in 1999, 80 seats in 2008.
BJP gradually improved and made strong position 40 seats in 1994, 44 seats in 1999, 79 seats in 2004 and 110 seats in 2008

Recently in the elections of City & Town region seats gained
Total Seats: 4952
Congress: 1960
BJP: 905
JDS: 905
KJP: 274

Party: Leader
BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party): Jagadish Shettar
Congress: Mallikarjun Kharge
JD(S): H.D.Kumaraswamy

Constituency wise wining seat, candidate name, majority and constituency (will be updated after polling)..


Name of Assembly Constituency: Candidate won (MLA): Wining Party 2013: Majority
  • Afzalpur:
  • Aland
  • Anekal:
  • Arabhavi:
  • Arkalgud:
  • Arsikere:
  • Athani:


15000 new Government Jobs for 12th pass/graduates. Apply Now.

Click here for Indian Government Jobs 2015

Leave A Response