Karnataka Assembly Elections May 2013-Ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in

Posted in elections, news2 years ago • Written by Jaimesh Patel4 Comments
ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in is the official website of Karnataka Chief Electoral Officer here is the information about assembly constituents, key dates, voters, nominations, various forms usesKarnataka E.C Election Schedule Counting Results 2013

Karnataka assembly election 2013 key dates announced by Election Commission

Karnataka assembly constituents: 224

Present Chief Minster (mukhya mantra): Jagadish Shettar (21st CM)

Previous C.M: D. V. Sadananda Gowda (B.J.P)

Election Voting Starts: 5 May 2013

Votes Counting: 5 May 2013

Elections Type: Single phase assembly elections Karnataka

Chief Election Commissioner (CEC): V.S.Sampath

Chief Electoral Officer: Anil Kumar Jha

Phone Number: 080-22242042

Fax No. :080-22234039

Tollfree Number: 1950

website: ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in

Karnataka Assembly Period ending date: 3 june 2013

Karnataka Election Schedule Counting Results 2013

Administrator Election Notification: 10 April 2013

Nominations closing date: 17 April 2013

Nomination verification starts: 18 April 2013

Nomination tack back: 20-04-2013

Polling: 5 May 2013

Polling Time: Morning 8 to Evening 5

Voters: 4.18 Crorers

*BREAKING NEWS:*(Time: 04:45 PM) 08-05-2013

*Total Seats: 224, Polling Done: 223*
Indian National Congress:Won: 121 Seats
Janata Dal (Secular):
Won: 40 Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP):Won: 40 Seats,
KJP:Won: 6 Seats
: Won: 16 Seats

Poling Centers (booths): 50,446

SC: 36, AC: 15

Karnataka Previous Election results: http://ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in/PreviousElectionResults.aspx

Office Address:
Office of The Chief Electoral Officer
Nirvachana Nilaya,
Maharani’s College Circle,
Sheshadri Road, Bangalore 560 001.

Important Information for New Voter Register, Amendments/Corrections for Voting in Karnataka Assembly 1st Phase Elections 2013

Who are eligible: relevant constituency citizens who are 18 years age on 1st January

What Proofs to submit: Matriculation certificate, Date of Birth certificate, Passport, AAdhar etc

What is Electoral Roll

List of eligible citizens who are permitted to cast their vote in an election, election rolls all set by assembly constituency wise

How to register electoral roll

Citizen should apply in Form-6 with appropriate documents to concerned Electoral Registration Officer (ERO)

Forms Uses

Form 6: Names on the voters list

Form 7: removing or object to name from list

Form 8: Corrections like name address etc

Form 8A: One Roll to another in same constituency

Form 6A: for inclusion of names for an abroad elector on the voters list

Form 2A, 2B: Nomination paper for Lok Sabha Election

Form 26: Affidavit regarding Criminal Cases

Soft copy of the roll available at CEO website: ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in

Online Voter Application Submit: www.voterreg.kar.nic.in

Check your name in Electoral Roll: Type KAEPIC space EPIC number send sms to 9243355223.
ex: “KAEPIC wzu1234567”

What is EPIC: Electors Photo Identity Card

Search EPIC Name: http://ceokarnataka.kar.nic.in/SearchWithEpicNo.aspx

Check Your Assembly Constituency, Polling Station Address & other details:
Type KAEPIC ID Card No and SMS to 9243355223

ex: “KAEPIC XYZ1509201

Without ration card can I get: Yes. Submit proof of residence like passport, bank/Pass book, driving license etc.

Karnataka District wise Electoral Registration Officer (ERO) address Details:


Karnataka Assembly Constituent Districts
Bangalore, Bangalore_Rural,Ramanagaram, Mandya, Hassan, Dakshina_Kannada, Kodagu, Mysore, Belgaum, Bagalkot, Bijapur, Shimoga, Udupi,Chikmagalur
Tumkur, Chikkaballapur, Kolar, Chamarajnagar, Yadgir, Gulbarga, Bidar, Raichur, Koppal, Gadag, Dharwad, Uttara_Kannada, Haveri, Bellary, Chitradurga, Davangere,

15000 new Government Jobs for 12th pass/graduates. Apply Now.

Click here for Indian Government Jobs 2015

4 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. AAP Mangalore April 25, 2013 at 6:56 am - Reply

    why ceokarnataka website not uploaded the nomination details of all the candidates – their property & wealth and criminal records – at least that of the major 3-4 political parties? This is very important.

  2. Sandhya Nagaraj May 4, 2013 at 9:34 am - Reply

    I am voting since 13 years in Chamundeswari constituency of Mysore city.For no reason my name is missing from voter list this time. Confirmed this from Mysore taluk office. As per there advise I immediately applied in form number 6(2 sets for me and my wife Sandhya) with required documents in the 1st week of march 2013.The official who accepted my applications told to come and check after 3 weeks. After that I visited every week and found our names not included. What is this. I want justice . We are denied to exercise our franchise

  3. sriram kmm May 4, 2013 at 12:04 pm - Reply

    Complaint about your issue at:

  4. sriram kmm May 4, 2013 at 12:06 pm - Reply

    also write email explaining about your issue to Karnataka CEO


Leave A Response